Create, Edit, and Delete a Role

Two Line OfieNOTE: The Admin area is only accessible by administrators; only Quality Administrators can perform the functions detailed on this support page.

Create a Role

To create a new Role:

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization > Roles.
  • In the top right corner of the page, select + Create Role.
  • In the resulting window, fill in the following fields:
    • Name: Enter the Role’s name in the “Name” field.
    • Persona (optional): Pick which Persona this Role aligns with to help define what type of Users should be getting this Role in the “Persona” drop-down menu.
    • Default Board (optional): Pick which Board should be the default of anyone given this Role in the "Default Board" drop-down menu. This will be the Board they see first after logging in. NOTE: A User can pick their own default Board instead of the one you assign to their Role, if necessary. However, if you have the permission to manage other Users, you can also set the default Boards for users via Bulk Change in the People section.
    • Description (optional): Add a description of the Role in the "Description" field. When assigning Roles to a User or viewing a User’s Profile, hover over the Role's name to see its description.
    • Board User (optional): Check the box next to “Board User” if this Role is to be granted to a User that has the Wallboard User Type.
    • Specific Location (optional): Check the box next to "Specific Location" and add the Location(s) to which this Role should apply in the resulting field. This overrides the default behavior in which the user's own Locations are used to define the areas in which this Role applies.

      For example, if a User is in the Customer Experience and Support Location and you only want them to be able to assign Support Items, check "Specific Location" and add "Support" to the "Locations" field.
  • Add any permissions that Users with this Role should be granted by checking the box next to each System Role permission.
  • Select Save.

Edit a Role

To edit an existing Role:

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization > Roles.
  • Hover over the Role you wish to edit until the Role is highlighted blue.
  • Select the pencil icon to the right of the Role you wish to edit.
  • Edit the desired fields.
  • Select Save.

Delete a Role

To delete an existing Role:

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization > Roles.
  • Hover over the Role you wish to delete until the Role is highlighted blue.
  • Select the x icon to the right of the Role you wish to delete.
  • In the resulting window, select Delete

Three Line Floatie OfieCAUTION: This action cannot be undone.