Reopen an Item

This article covers who can Reopen an Item, depending on Workflow type, and provides instructions for how to Reopen an Item and how to filter for Reopened Items in Lists

If an Item has already been completed but needs to be revisited, you can reopen the Item and let work continue.

Who can Reopen an Item

Permission to reopen an Item varies depending on the Workflow type.

Project

Improvement

  • Anyone with the "View New & Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location
  • The Assigner
  • If the Improvement is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators, Leaders, and/or Sponsors; if the Improvement is nested under a Chart, the Chart's Authors

Task

Chart

Incident

  • Anyone with the “Assign” permission for Incidents in that Location
  • The Assigner
  • If the Incident is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators, Leaders, and/or Sponsors. If the Incident is nested under a Chart, the Chart's Authors.

Reopening an Item

Navigate to the completed Item you want to reopen, then:

  • Click the status indicator.

  • Click in the resulting drop-down menu.

 

In the resulting window:

  • Enter a Reason for Reopening. Depending on your Template configuration, the Reason for Reopening may be optional or required.

  • Click .

 

After reopening the Item, the Item will revert to Active if the Due Date is in the future, or Overdue if the Due Date has already passed. 




Filtering for Reopened Items

To filter for Reopened Items, 

  • Navigate to the Advanced Item Filter.
  • Select “Additional” from the Common criteria section. 
  • Set the filter rule to “is any of” and select “Reopened”.
  • Click .