Powered by Temper

Disable Default Team Role based Email Notifications

NOTE: Please reach out to your Customer Experience Lead to take advantage of this feature.

By default, if you have an email associated with your Account, KaiNexus will automatically send you email notifications pertaining to Items within the system in which you are a member of the Team. On a Template by Template basis, you can decide to have these types of email notifications be disabled for your Users. For example, this means that if you were to become an Author of an Idea Template in your system, you have the ability to disable the email notification that would be generated and sent out to your email notifying you of that action.

 

Based on Workflow Type and the Team Role, here are the following default notifications that would generate an email notification.

NOTE: Remember, by default you will only receive these notifications if you are the specified Team Role on the Item.

Projects

Enabling this option for Projects will disable email notifications for the following actions: 

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Project Template)

  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Project Template)

  • If you were added as a Leader on a Project

  • If you were removed as a Leader from a Project

  • If you were added as a Facilitator on a Project

  • If you were removed as a Facilitator from a Project

 

Improvements

Enabling this option for Improvements will disable email notifications for the following actions: 

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Improvement Template)

  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Improvement Template)

  • If you were added as the Assigner on an Improvement

  • If you were removed as the Assigner on an Improvement

  • If you were added as the Responsible Person on an Improvement

  • If you were requested to be the Responsible Person on an Improvement

  • If you were removed as the Responsible Person on an Improvement

  • If someone declined the request to be the Responsible Person on an Improvement

  • If you were added as an Author on an Improvement

Incidents 

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Incident Template)

  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Incident Template)

  • If you were added as the Assigner on an Incident

  • If you were removed as the Assigner on an Incident

  • If you were added as the Responsible Person on an Incident

  • If you were requested to be the Responsible Person on an Incident

  • If you were removed as the Responsible Person on an Incident

  • If someone declined the request to be the Responsible Person on an Incident

  • If you were added as an Author on an Incident

Tasks

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Task Template)

  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Task Template)

  • If you were added as the Assigner on a Task

  • If you were removed as the Assigner on a Task

  • If you were added as the Responsible Person on a Task

  • If you were requested to be the Responsible Person on a Task

  • If you were removed as the Responsible Person on a Task

  • If someone declined the request to be the Responsible Person on a Task

  • If you were added as an Author on a Task

 

Charts

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Chart Template)

  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Chart Template)

  • If you were added as an Author on a Chart

 

The following actions will NOT be disabled regardless, meaning you will still get email notifications for these actions.

  • If a User chooses to delete an Item.

  • If a User chooses to email their Comment on an Item.

  • If a User chooses to send out an email notification to you or a Location while resolving or completing an Item.

  • If a User chooses to share an Item with you or a Location.

  • If a User has any notification preferences set by either a Role they have or by themselves within their User Profile.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request