Powered by Temper

Voting Enabled Templates

NOTE: Reach out to your Customer Experience Lead to take advantage of this new feature.

You now have the option to enable Voting on Project workflows. Implementing this feature allows Sponsors, Facilitators, Leaders, and Participants to vote on items nested within the Project. This allows the Project team to gain useful information to prioritize items by interest.

How do I vote on Nested Items within a Voting Enabled Project Template?

NOTE: This can only be done after a Voting Template have been configured by your CE Lead.

  • Open the Voting Template. You know this will be a Voting template because you will see a newly enabled voting panel.

arrowtopanel.jpg

  • Open the nested item(s) that you are interested in voting on.

arrowtovotingbox.jpg

  • To cast your vote, select the VoteIcon.png icon located at the upper left side of the page. You’ll know that your vote was cast because the icon will turn blue and the number of votes will be displayed next to the VotedItemicon.png icon.

    • Re-select the VoteIcon.png icon to remove your vote.

    • Hover over the VoteIcon.png to see the items you’ve voted on and the remaining number of votes you have.


hoverovervoting.jpg

Interacting with the Voting Panel

NOTE: This can only be done after a Voting Template has been configured by your CE Lead.

  • Open the Voting Template. You know this will be a Voting template because you will see a newly enabled voting panel.

  • Select ViewResults.png.

  • Here your Team Members will see voting information including the Total Vote Count, Votes You’ve Cast, Remaining Votes, and the items that were voted on and their frequency.

voting_results.jpg


Configuring the Number of Votes

NOTE: This can only be done after a Voting Template has been configured by your CE Lead.

  • The default number of votes per Team Member is 3. If you want to re-configure the default number simply follow the steps below.

    • To configure the number of votes each user gets, first open the Voting Template. You know this will be a Voting template because you will see a newly enabled voting panel.

    • Select ViewResults.png.

    • Facilitators and Leaders can select the Configure button located at the top right of the Results page

votingresultswitharrow.jpg

    • In the resulting window, you can configure the Maximum Votes Per Person.

votingconfig.jpg

Clear all Votes and Voting Information

NOTE: This can only be done after a Voting Template has been configured by your CE Lead.

If you want to remove all votes and voting information follow the steps below:

  • Select ViewResults.png from the Voting panel.

  • Facilitators and Leaders can select the Configure button located at the top right of the Results page

votingresultswitharrow.jpg

  • In the resulting window, you can now select ClearAllResults.png.

  • A pop-up will be displayed asking you to confirm if you want to clear all voting information. If you wish to continue with clearing the information select the ClearVotes.png button. If you wish to cancel and leave the voting information as it is select Cancel.png.

  • If you choose to clear voting information all Team Members votes will be restored and they will now have the option to re-cast their votes.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request