The transfer feature is available under the ellipses of only improvement and incident templates. You can use this feature to transfer an item from one responsible Network Location to another. This action is used when an item needs to be worked on and/or implemented in another Network Location. Upon transferring an item, users that are notified of new items in the Network Location(s) selected will immediately be notified.
For an overview on how to transfer a specific workflow type, select the corresponding link below: