Powered by Temper

More granular Role Permissions

The Admin area is only accessible by administrators; only Quality Administrators can configure the functions detailed on this support page.

When configuring a Role, the permissions pertaining to what you can do with certain workflows has been made more granular. This provides more control over what exactly each Role allows users to do.

What changes were made to Improvement-based permissions?

  • Request
    Permission to request people within the selected Location(s) to become the responsible person on an Improvement. This is often used for being able to request people outside of their Location(s) to work on an Improvement. People will have the Assign permission in a Location they are in but only Request permission outside of their Location.

What changes were made to Incident-based permissions?

NOTE: Your organization must have the Incident module enabled for you to see this section and permissions. 

  • Request
    Permission to request people within the selected Location(s) to become the responsible person on an Incident. This is often used for being able to request people outside of their Location(s) to work on an Incident. People will have the Assign permission in a Location they are in but only Request permission outside of their Location.

What changes were made to Project-based permissions?

  • Edit
    Permission to edit public Projects the user can access within the selected Location(s).

    NOTE: This “Edit” permission takes the place of the Project “Administrator” permission.

  • Toggle Private
    Permission to make a public Project private or a private Project public in the selected Location(s).

  • Delete
    Permission to delete public Projects the user can view within the selected Location(s).

    NOTE: If your Role was configured with the Project “Administrator” permission, then it will automatically be replaced with all three of these permissions with this update.

 

What changes were made to Chart-based permissions?

  • Edit
    Permission to edit public Charts the user can access within the selected Location(s). 

    NOTE: This “Edit” permission takes the place of the Chart “Administrator” permission.

  • Toggle Private
    Permission to make a public Chart private or a private Chart public in the selected Location(s). 

  • Delete
    Permission to delete public Charts the user can view within the selected Location(s).

    NOTE: If your Role was configured with the Chart “Administrator” permission, then it will automatically be replaced with all three of these permissions with this update.

What changes were made to Task-based permissions?

  • View
    Permission to view other users’ public Tasks within the selected Location(s) in any status, including New status.

  • Edit
    Permission to edit public Tasks the user can access within the selected Location(s).

  • Assign
    Permission to assign other people’s public Tasks in any status, including New status, within the selected Location(s).

    NOTE: Since you could previously request someone to work on a Task, this “Assign” permission will grant you the ability to assign a Task directly without having to request for it.

  • View Private
    Permission to view other users’ private Tasks within selected Location(s) in any status.

  • Toggle Private
    Permission to make a public Task private or a private Task public in the selected Location(s).

  • Delete
    Permission to delete public Tasks the user can view within the selected Location(s).

    NOTE: If your Role was configured with the Improvement “View New and Assign” permission, then it will automatically be granted with the Task “Assign” permission.  

What changes were made to the Advanced permissions?

NOTE: If "Specific Location" is checked, these permissions will not be available.

  • Create Boards
    Permission to create and manage personal and private Boards. This will add a “Create Board” and “Manage Boards” options under the Board drop-down menu.

  • View Lists
    Permission to view and manage personal custom Item Lists in the Lists section. This will add a Lists icon option to the Advanced Toolbar.

  • View Impact
    Permission to view the Impact of Projects, Improvements, and Tasks. A User will be able to see the Impact recorded on any Item of which they are on the Team.

  • View Report Data
    Permission to view data on Reports. This will allow Users to view the data on Report Cards on Boards without requiring access to the entire Reports section.

    • Show on Advanced Toolbar
      Permission to view all of the Reports in the Reports section. This option only becomes available if the User has the “View Report Data” permission checked. This will add a Reports icon option to the Advanced Toolbar, where they can view the Reports Snapshot and all Reports, including the System Reports.

  • View People
    Permission to view all of the Users in the People section. This will add a People icon option to the Advanced Toolbar.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request