Powered by Temper

User statuses

There are several user statuses that determine how much access a user with that status has to KaiNexus:

  • Full Access users are fully functional within KaiNexus. They:

    • Receive notifications

    • Can log in and have full access as determined by their Role(s)

    • Can work on (and be assigned to work on) any item in the system

  • Frontline users have a simpler KaiNexus experience.

    • Their left navigation bar is removed, but they can still use the search bar to look for any items they have permission to access.

    • When they do access such items, they are able to interact with them as any Full Access user with their same permissions could. They can also be added to the team of any item in any role.

    • They can create any items for which they have the correct Roles.

    • They cannot create or own Boards, and cannot edit or clone Cards.

    • They cannot save custom lists.

    • They can only be granted certain Roles - your Customer Experience Lead will work with you to get this set up the way you want.

    • They can only access certain Boards - your Customer Experience Lead will work with you on this as well.

  • Wallboard users, available with the Wallboard module, are essentially "Read-Only" users. 

    • Their left navigation bar is removed, but they can still use the search bar to look for any items they have permission to access.

    • They cannot access the user menu at the top right corner of the page - that means the Wallboard cannot be logged out of the system by a passerby.

    • They cannot submit anything or make any changes to existing items, including liking, acknowledging, bookmarking, or commenting.

    • They cannot be part of any item’s team, even as a Follower.

    • Their “user profiles” have limited options - they can only be given a username, name, physical location, Network Location(s), and Role(s). They also can’t be awarded - manually or automatically - any Badges.

    • They can’t have an email address, so they won’t get any email notifications. They also will not see any internal notifications or have an  Updates & Notifications window.

    • They can’t edit or alter Cards in any way apart from refreshing them.

    • They cannot download any files or share any items.

    • They cannot create or own Boards, and cannot edit or clone Cards.

    • They cannot save custom lists.

    • They can only be granted certain Roles - your Customer Experience Lead will work with you to get this set up the way you want.

    • They can only access certain Boards - your Customer Experience Lead will work with you on this as well.

  • Capture users are often in this status temporarily during the setup process; they are also used if a person will never need to log in but deserves credit for their improvement work. They:

    • Receive no emails from KaiNexus

    • Cannot log into the system

    • Can be added to any item's team

  • Setup users, too, are often in that status temporarily.

    • Receive no emails from KaiNexus

    • Cannot log into the system

    • Cannot be added to any item's team

  • Inactive users are typically a placeholder for people who have left the organization. Inactivating a user allows you to maintain a record of the Improvement work they participated in but prevents them from accessing the system again. Like Setup users, they:

    • Receive no emails from KaiNexus

    • Cannot log into the system

    • Cannot be added to any item's team

 

Have more questions? Submit a request