With the right permissions, you can quickly edit multiple items nested under an Improvement at once.
Who can bulk edit a list of nested Tasks?
- The Responsible Person
- The Assigner
- The Authors
- Any Collaborator(s)
- Anyone with the "Edit" permission for Improvements in this Location
- If the Improvement is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators, Leaders, and/or Sponsors. If the Improvement is nested under a Chart, the Chart's Authors.
How do I bulk edit a list of nested Tasks?
Navigate to the parent Improvement, then:
- Open the corresponding tab or scroll to the corresponding panel on the main tab. Make sure the list of nested items List, Tree, or Detail View.
- Check the box to the right of every item you want to edit
- Click - once you select at least one Task, this button will appear in the top right corner of the "Tasks" section.
In the resulting drop-down menu, click:
- - Add, remove, or replace the Authors on the selected item
- - Change the Responsible Person on the selected items
NOTE: Only items that already have a Responsible Person will be affected by this change.
- - Add, remove, replace, or completely clear the Collaborators on the selected items
- - Add, remove, replace, or completely clear the Followers on the selected items
- - Move the selected items into the Planned status
- - Move the selected items into the Complete status
NOTE: Only items that do not have a Resolution enabled can be completed with bulk change.
- - Move the selected items into the Deferred status
- - Update the due date of all selected items
NOTE: Only items that already have a due date set will be affected by this change.
- - Update the review date of all selected items
NOTE: Only items that already have a review date set will be affected by this change.
- - Update the value assigned to the Attributes on all selected items
NOTE: Only Value Attribute Types are available for this change. Location, Person, and Weighted Score Attributes can not be updated through bulk change.
- - Add to or replace the Origination and/or Responsible Locations of all selected items
- - Replace or clear the parent under which the selected items are nested
- - Change whether the selected items are private or public
- - Add a comment to all selected items
- - Archive unarchived items or unarchive archived items
- - Delete all selected items
NOTE: This change cannot be undone. We advise that deletion should only be used in cases such as testing and training.