Powered by Temper

Notify people of a Project at any time

You can send anyone in the organization a notification about a Project at any time.

NOTE: If the Project is private, only its team members will be able to your notification.

 

How do I notify people of a Project?

Open the Project about which you want to send a notification, then:

  • Click 2017-10-06_1631.png in the top right corner of the page.

  • Click 2017-10-06_1642.png in the resulting drop-down menu.


..._-_Notify.jpg

 

In the resulting window:

  • Enter the message you want to send in the “Reason for notification” field.

You have two options for determining who will be notified.

  • In the “Standard” tab, you can quickly notify people affiliated with the Project.

    • Under "Who would you like to notify:"

      • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Project’s team.

      • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Project to notify everyone in those Location(s).

    • Under "How would you like to notify them:"

      • Select "Digest" to include this notification in each person’s next digest email, or

      • Select “Email Now” to send an immediate email to each person.

 

  • In the “Custom” tab, you can notify anyone affiliated with the Project, anyone in any Location in the organization, or any specific people you want.

    • Under "Who would you like to notify:"

      • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Project's team. Choose whether you want them to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

      • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Project to notify everyone in those Location(s). Choose whether you want them to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

        You can also choose whether you want to notify people directly in this Location and below or only those people in this Location.

        You can even decide that only people in that Location with certain Roles should be notified.

    • Under "Notify Others:"

      • Enter the names of any individual people you want to notify or, if you want to notify everyone in a Location that is not affiliated with the Project, enter the name of those Locations.

      • For each person or Location you enter, choose whether you want them to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

        If you're working with a Location, you can also choose whether you want to notify people in this Location and below or only those people directly in this Location. You can even decide that only people in that Location with certain Roles should be notified.

 

  • Click .

 

Have more questions? Submit a request