Powered by Temper

Overdue Improvements

An Improvement is considered “Overdue” if it is not completed by its due date. If you’re the Assigner, you can revert the Improvement to the "Active" status by changing the due date.

 

What can be done with an overdue Improvement?

Overdue Improvements can be:

  • Edited - An overdue Improvement can be edited by its Assigner, Responsible Person, Author, any Collaborators, or anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location.

  • Commented on - Anyone who can access an Improvement can comment on it.

  • Planned - Only the Assigner or someone with the "Assign" permissions can transition an Improvement into the planned status.

  • Resolved - The Assigner, Responsible Person, Author(s), Collaborator(s), or someone with the "Assign" or "Edit" permission for Improvements in this Location can resolve an Improvement.

  • Escalated - The Assigner, Responsible Person, Author(s), Collaborator(s), or anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in this Location can escalate an Improvement.

  • Deferred - The Assigner and anyone with the "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can defer an Improvement.

  • Shared - Anyone who can access an Improvement can share it.

    NOTE: Someone who does not have permission to access an Improvement will not be able to do so even if you send them the direct link.


  • Exported as an Excel document or as a PDF - Anyone who can access an Improvement can export it.

  • The due date can be updated - Only the Assigner or the Facilitator of the Project under which the Improvement is nested can edit its due date.

  • The Team can be edited

    • The Author can edit the lists of Authors and Followers.

    • The Responsible Person can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborators, and Followers.

    • Collaborators can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborators, and Followers.

    • Anyone with the "Edit" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborator, and Followers.

    • The Assigner and anyone else with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can edit the entire team. 

  • Links can be added - The Author(s), Assigner, Responsible Person, Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add a link to an Improvement.

  • Tasks can be added - The Responsible Person, Assigner, Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add Tasks to an Improvement.

  • Charts can be added - The Responsible Person, Assigner, Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add charts to an Improvement.

  • Transferred - Only the Assigner or someone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can transfer an Improvement.

  • The Location(s) can be edited - The Assigner or anyone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit its Locations.

  • You can notify people about the Improvement - Anyone who can access an Improvement can send out a notification about it.

  • Converted - The Responsible Person, Author(s), Assigner, Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can convert an Improvement into any other type they have permission to create.

  • Copied - Anyone who can access an Improvement can copy it, provided they have permission to create new Improvements of that type.

  • Deleted - Anyone with the "Delete" permission for Improvements in that Location can delete an Improvement, provided they have permission to access it.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request