Powered by Temper

Improvement drafts

A draft is a preliminary version of an Improvement; the Author has entered some of its information, but has not yet submitted it. Only people on the draft's team can see it.

 

What can be done with a draft?

A draft can be:

  • Submitted - The person responsible for assigning the Improvement will be notified. A draft can be submitted by any of its Authors or Collaborators.

  • Edited - The Authors, Collaborators, or anyone with the "Edit" permission for Improvements in that Location (who have access to that Improvement) can edit a draft.

  • Commented on - Anyone on the draft's team can comment on it.

  • Shared - Anyone on the draft's team can share it, but people not on its team will be unable to access the draft even with the direct link.

  • Exported as an Excel document or as a PDF - Anyone who can access a draft can export it.

  • The team can be edited - A draft's team can be edited by any of its Authors or Collaborators. The only types of team members that can be added at this stage are Authors, Collaborators, and Followers.
     
  • Links can be added - Only the Authors and Collaborators can add links to a draft.

  • Tasks can be added - Only the Authors and Collaborators can add Tasks to a draft.

  • Charts can be added - Only the Authors and Collaborators can add charts to a draft.

  • Transferred - Only someone on the draft's team with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can transfer it.

  • The Location(s) can be edited - Only someone on the draft's team with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit its Locations.

  • You can notify people about the draft - Anyone on the draft's team can send out a notification about it, but people not on its team will not receive any notifications about a draft.

  • Copied - Anyone on the draft's team can copy it, provided they have permission to create new Improvements of that type.

  • Deleted - Only someone on the draft's team with the "Delete" permission for Improvements in that Location can delete it.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request