Powered by Temper

New Improvements

An Improvement is considered “new” after it has been submitted but before it has been assigned. NOTE: Only the Improvement’s Author(s) or people with a “View New” permission can access new Improvements.

 

What can be done with a new Improvement?

New Improvements can be:

  • Assigned - Only people with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can assign a new Improvement.

  • Edited - A new Improvement can be edited by its Author(s), Collaborator(s), or anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location.

  • Commented on - Anyone who can access a new Improvement can comment on it.

  • Planned - Only someone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can transition a new Improvement into the "planned" status.

  • Resolved - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), or anyone with the "Assign" or "Edit" permission for Improvements in this Location can resolve an Improvement.

  • Escalated - Only the Author(s), Collaborator(s), and people with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in this Location can escalate a new Improvement.

  • Deferred - Only someone with the "Assign" permissions for Improvements in this Location can transition a new Improvement into the "deferred" status.

  • Shared - Anyone who can access an Improvement can share it.

    NOTE: Someone who does not have permission to access an Improvement will not be able to do so even if you send them the direct link.

  • Exported as an Excel document or as a PDF - Anyone who can access an Improvement can export it.

  • The Team can be edited The AuthorCollaborators, and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can edit the team.

  • Links can be added - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add a link to a new Improvement.

  • Tasks can be added - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add Tasks to a new Improvement.

  • Charts can be added - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add charts to a new Improvement.

  • Transferred - Only someone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can transfer a new Improvement.

  • The Location(s) can be edited - Only someone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can change a new Improvement's Locations.

  • You can notify people about the Improvement - Anyone who can access a new Improvement can send out a notification about it.

    NOTE: Someone who does not have permission to access an Improvement will not be able to do so even if you attempt to send them a notification about it.

  • Converted - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can convert a new Improvement into any other type they have permission to create.

  • Copied - Anyone who can access a new Improvement can copy it, provided they have permission to create new Improvements of that type.

  • Deleted - Anyone with the "Delete" permission for Improvements in that Location can delete a new Improvement, provided they have permission to access it.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request