Powered by Temper

Share an Item

You can send anyone in the organization a notification about any Item you can access at any time.

NOTE: If the Item is private, only people with permission to access it will receive your notification.

 

How do I share an Item?

Open the Item with which you want to send a notification, then:

  • Click 2017-10-06_1631.png in the top right corner of the page.

  • In the resulting drop-down menu, click  2017-10-06_1633.png.

ShareEllipses.jpg

  • In the resulting window:

    • Leave a comment in the “Comment” text box.

    • Under the People section, uncheck the box next to “Team” to not send a notification to the team members of this Item (By default, it is checked).

    • Select between “Digest” or “Email Now” in the drop-down to the right to determine the type of notification you want to send.

    • In the drop-down below, search and add any other KaiNexus users you want to send a notification to.

    • Under the Locations section, search and add any Network Locations to notify all of the users within that Network Location.

    • In the bottom right corner, click the “Copy Link” to copy a link to the Item to your clipboard.

  • When you’re done, click Share_blue_button.png.

Sharewindow.jpg

 

How can I quickly copy a link to an Item?

PRO-TIP: Open the Item you want to share, then:

  • Hover over the Item’s ID Number in the top left.

  • Click the Share_Item_Icon.png to copy a link to the Item to your clipboard.

ShareItem.jpg

 

How do I share an Item as I am resolving an Item?

Open the Item with which you want to resolve, then:

  • Click on the status picker in the top left.

  • Click Resolve_status_picker.png.

OR

  • Click the Complete_button_blue.png within the 'Dates' panel next to the Item's Due Date.

  • In the resulting window, fill out the following questions and fields configured on your template for completion. Check out this page more information on resolving an Item.

  • Click Complete_button_big_blue.png.

NotificationsOnResolution.jpg

  • In the resulting window, select who you'd like to notify or share that you're completing the Item.

    • Under People section, by default, the Team of the Item will be notified, unless you uncheck the box next to "Team".

    • In the drop-down to the right, select between "Digest" or "Email Now" to determine what type of notification you want to send.

    • In the drop-down below, click and either select the users you want to notify or type in their name to pull them up on the list.

    • Under Locations, click and either select the Network Locations you want to notify or type in their name to pull them up on the list. 

NOTE: Selecting an option here will send a notification to all Users within that Network Location.

  • When you're done, click Complete_button_big_blue.png.

 

project.png Who can share a Project?

 

improvement.png Who can share an Improvement?

 

task.png Who can share a Task?

 

chart.png Who can share a Chart?

 

incident.png Who can share an Incident?

STOP: Is the Incident module enabled for your organization? 



Have more questions? Submit a request