Powered by Temper

Planned Improvements

The "Planned" status is used when an Improvement has been evaluated and selected to be implemented at a later date, but who will work on it and when it will be worked on have not yet been determined.

 

What can be done with a planned Improvement?

Planned Improvements can be:

  • Assigned or Activated - The Assigner or anyone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can transition a planned Improvement into the "Active" status by assigning or activating it.

  • Edited - A planned Improvement can be edited by its Author(s), Assigner, Responsible Person, Collaborator(s), or anyone with the "Edit" permission for Improvements in that Location.

  • Commented on - Anyone who can access an Improvement can comment on it.

  • Planned - If you want to change the settings of a planned Improvement (e.g. to assign it to someone but keep it planned), you can plan it again. Only the Assigner or someone with the "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can do so.

  • Resolved - The Assigner, Responsible Person, Author(s), Collaborator(s), or someone with the "Assign" or "Edit" permission for Improvements in that Location can resolve an Improvement. 

  • Escalated - The Assigner, Responsible Person, Author(s), Collaborator(s), or anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in this Location can escalate an Improvement.

  • Deferred - The Assigner and anyone with the "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can defer an Improvement.

  • Shared - Anyone who can access an Improvement can share it.

    NOTE: Someone who does not have permission to access an Improvement will not be able to do so even if you send them the direct link.


  • Exported as an Excel document or as a PDF - Anyone who can access an Improvement can export it.

  • The due date can be updated - If a planned Improvement already has a Responsible Person and a due date, its due date can be updated. Only the Assigner or the Facilitator of the Project under which the Improvement is nested can edit its due date.

  • The Team can be edited

    • The Author can edit the lists of Authors and Followers.

    • The Responsible Person can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborators, and Followers.

    • Collaborators can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborators, and Followers.

    • Anyone with the "Edit" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborator, and Followers.

    • The Assigner and anyone else with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit the entire team. 

  • Links can be added - The Author(s), Assigner, Responsible Person, Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add a link to an Improvement.

  • Tasks can be added - The Responsible Person, Assigner, Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add Tasks to an Improvement.

  • Charts can be added - The Responsible Person, Assigner, Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add charts to an Improvement.
  • Transferred - Only the Assigner or someone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can transfer an Improvement.

  • The Location(s) can be edited - The Assigner or anyone with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit its Locations.

  • You can notify people about the Improvement - Anyone who can access an Improvement can send out a notification about it.

  • Copied - Anyone who can access an Improvement can copy it, provided they have permission to create new Improvements of that type.

  • Converted - The Responsible Person, Author(s), Assigner, Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can convert an Improvement into any other type they have permission to create.

  • Deleted - Anyone with the "Delete" permission for Improvements in that Location can delete an Improvement, provided they have permission to access it.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request