Powered by Temper

The Notifications window

KaiNexus automatically alerts you about items that need your attention for a variety of reasons, letting you know right away what needs to be addressed when you log into KaiNexus. 

Flagged items and pertinent information will appear in the "Notifications" window.

 

How do I access the "Notifications" window?

To view your notifications and updates, click the icon of a white bell inside a blue box at the top of the screen next to the quick search field. The number of notifications you have is displayed on this button; if there’s no number shown, you have no notifications.

A screenshot of the main page of the KaiNexus app. A blue arrow is pointing to the icon of a white bell inside a blue box

 

Once you click into the Notifications window, the current number of notifications you have is displayed at the top in the (#) next to "Notifications".

 

There are three checkboxes near the top of the "Notifications" window:

  • An icon of a red flagThese are notifications you received due to your association with the item (you are on the team).
  •  An icon of an orange bellThese are notifications you received due to a notification preference that was either configured by you or as part of one of your Roles.
  • Two icons of a blue speech bubble and a blue circle: These are updates since the last time you viewed an item.

 

How do I change the order of the listed notifications?

Click the button resembling two triangles stacked on top of eachother, one pointing up, the other pointing down near the bottom left corner of the “Notifications & Updates” screen to flip the order so that the oldest entries are listed first. Click this button again to switch the order back.

A screenshot of the KaiNexus Notifications window.

 

How do I remove items from my Notifications & Updates Screen?

To remove a single item, hover over it and click the x button.

To remove all opt-in notifications and comment/timeline updates:

  • Click 'Clear' in the bottom right corner of the screen.
  • If you want to remove all of your notifications and updates, not just opt-in and blue dot updates, check the box next to “Also, clear all icon of a red flag flags.”

  • In the resulting window, click Clear.

NOTE: As you clear notifications the count in the system will update to show you the total number of remaining notifications.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request