Powered by Temper

Task timelines

The timeline is an audit trail keeping track of every significant event that happens to a Task. It allows you to see who did what to the Task and when they did it.

 

How do I access the timeline?

After you find and select the Task, navigate to the timeline by scrolling down in the main tab or clicking on the "Timeline" tab.

Timeline.jpg

 

What can I learn from the timeline?

  • An entry will be marked with a blue dot () if that entry was added since you last looked at this Task. This helps you spot the recent updates quickly.

  • If you want to see more entries, click "Show All" at the bottom of the timeline. To see only the recent entries, click "Show Less."

  • When you see an underlined item on the timeline, hover over it to reveal more detailed information.  

 

Who can delete a timeline entry?

To delete an entry from the timeline, a person must have permission to edit the item AND have the "Timeline Administrator" permission.

 

How do I delete a timeline entry?

If you delete a timeline entry, it will be removed from the timeline with no indication that it was ever there. This action cannot be undone.

To delete a timeline entry:

  • Hover over the timeline entry so that it's highlighted blue.

  • Click 2017-08-10_1304.png to the right of the entry.

  • In the resulting window, click 2018-04-16_1543.png.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request