Powered by Temper

How to Delete a Task

When you delete a Task, all elements of the Task will be deleted.

NOTE: Once an Item has been deleted from KaiNexus, it CANNOT be recovered. For this reason, we highly recommend you either close out the Item with “No Change”, Archive the Item, or Defer the Item to maintain its record within KaiNexus if necessary. 

 

Who can delete a Task?



Who is notified when a Task is deleted?

An email is sent to the Task’s Team and anyone who has set up their notification preferences to include being notified about deleted Tasks in that Location.

 

How do I delete a Task?

NOTE: This action cannot be undone.

Open the Task you wish to delete, then:

  • Click EllipsesButton.png in the top right corner of the page.

  • In the resulting drop-down menu, click Delete.png.

DeleteTask.jpg

In the resulting window:

  • Enter a reason for deleting the Task.

  • If this Task has one or more upstream or downstream dependencies, you will see a confirmation checkbox that reads “I understand existing dependencies will be removed.” Check this box.

  • Check the box next to “I understand this cannot be undone.”

  • When you’re ready, click Delete__blue_.png.

DeleteTaskWindow.jpg

 



Have more questions? Submit a request