Powered by Temper

Deferred Improvements

Deferred Improvements are typically those that have been evaluated by your leadership, but no decision has yet been made as to whether or not implement it. This status allows you to return to it at a later date and reevaluate it then.

 

What can be done with a deferred Improvement?

A deferred Improvement can be:

  • Edited - A deferred Improvement can be edited by its Author, any Collaborators, or anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location.

  • Commented on - Anyone who can access an Improvement can comment on it.

  • Planned - Only the Assigner or someone with the "Assign" permissions can transition an Improvement into the planned status.

  • Resolved - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), or someone with the "Assign" or "Edit" permission for Improvements in this Location can resolve an Improvement.

  • Escalated - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), or anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in this Location can escalate an Improvement.

  • Shared - Anyone who can access an Improvement can share it.

    NOTE: Someone who does not have permission to access an Improvement will not be able to do so even if you send them the direct link.

  • Exported as an Excel document or as a PDF - Anyone who can access an Improvement can export it.

  • The Team can be edited

    • The Author can edit the lists of Authors and Followers.

    • Collaborators can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborators, and Followers.

    • Anyone with the "Assign" or "Edit" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit the lists of Authors, Collaborator, and Followers.

  • Links can be added - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add a link to an Improvement.

  • Tasks can be added - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add Tasks to an Improvement.

  • Charts can be added - The Responsible Person, Assigner, Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can add charts to an Improvement.

  • Transferred - Only people with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in this Location can transfer an Improvement.

  • The Location(s) can be edited - Only people with the "Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location can edit its Locations.

  • You can notify people about the Improvement - Anyone who can access an Improvement can send out a notification about it.

  • Converted - The Author(s), Collaborator(s), and anyone with the "Edit" or "Assign" permissions for Improvements in that Location can convert an Improvement into any other type they have permission to create.

  • Copied - Anyone who can access an Improvement can copy it, provided they have permission to create new Improvements of that type.

  • Deleted - Anyone with the "Delete" permission for Improvements in that Location can delete an Improvement, provided they have permission to access it.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request