Powered by Temper

Alerts & notifications

Why are some items flagged for me?

KaiNexus automatically flags items that need your attention. That way, you know right away what needs to be addressed when you log into KaiNexus. Alerts either deliver information (e.g. that a new comment was added to the item) or prompt you to take action (e.g. that a resolution has been submitted).

Many people configure a Card on their default Board to display all items that are flagged for them.

Another popular way people view their flagged items is to click 2018-06-06_1412.png next to their name at the top of the screen to open the Notifications Screen. To find out why the item was flagged for you, click its name to open it. 

Notification_Bell.jpg


All alerts that apply to a given item will also be displayed on that item itself for your review.


Flags.jpg

 

How can I remove an alert?

Informative alerts can be removed by clicking   on the alert. Alerts that prompt you to take an action are automatically removed once that action is complete.

 

What are some common alerts and notifications?

  • This Is New
    If you've requested to be informed about new Improvements, this alert will appear on the relevant items. It is intended to serve as a reminder that new Improvements need to be assigned before work on them can begin.

    To quickly assign the item, just click "Assign" on the flag. This will open a window in which you can choose the appropriate person to whom this item should be given.

  • Status Changed To Active
    This alert is used to signify items which have become active.

    The Author, Responsible Person, Assigner, Collaborators, Followers, Sponsors, Leaders, Facilitators, and Participants will receive this alert.


  • Status Changed To Planned
    This alert is used to signify items which have entered the "planned" status. 

    The Author, Responsible Person, Assigner, Collaborators, Followers, Sponsors, Leaders, Facilitators, and Participants will receive this alert.

  • Status Changed To Deferred
    This alert is used to signify items which have entered the "deferred" status.

    The Author, Responsible Person, Assigner, Collaborators, Followers, Sponsors, Leaders, Facilitators, and Participants will receive this alert.


  • A Resolution Has Been Submitted
    This alert is intended to serve as a reminder that the Assigner needs to review the Resolution before it can be accepted (or declined, if unsatisfactory).

    To quickly review the Resolution, click "Review Resolution" on the alert. This will open a window in which you can review, edit, and accept or decline the Resolution.

    This alert will appear on an item if the following conditions have all been met:

    • You are the assigner.

    • The item requires assigner approval for a Resolution to be accepted, as determined during its creation.

    • A Resolution has been submitted.

  • Status Changed To Completed
    This alert is used to signify items which have been completed.

    To quickly view an Improvement's Resolution, click "Resolution" on the flag.

    The Author, Responsible Person, Assigner, Collaborators, Followers, Sponsors, Leaders, Facilitators, and Participants will receive this alert.

    If the item is nested under a Project for which you are a Facilitator, you will also receive this alert

  • You Were Made An Author
    This alert is used to signify that you have been made the Author of an item. This most commonly is triggered when someone enters an item on your behalf.

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Removed As An Author
    This alert signifies that you are no longer the Author of an item This is most commonly triggered when someone updates the item's information to show that, while you submitted the item itself, someone else actually came up with the idea and should be credited with it.

  • You Were Made The Assigner
    This alert signifies that you have been made the Assigner for an item. 

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Are No Longer The Assigner
    This alert is used to signify that you are no longer an item’s Assigner. 

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Made the Responsible
    This alert signifies that you have been made the Responsible Person of an item.

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Are No Longer the Responsible
    This alert signifies that you are no longer the Responsible Person of an item.

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Made A Collaborator
    This alert is used to signify that you have been made a Collaborator on the item. 

  • You Were Removed As A Collaborator
    This alert signifies that you are no longer a Collaborator on the item. 

  • You Were Removed As A Follower
    This alert signifies that you are no longer following the item.

  • You Were Made A Facilitator
    This alert is used to signify that you were made the Facilitator of an item. 

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Removed As A Facilitator
    This alert signifies that you are no longer an item's Facilitator.

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Made A Sponsor
    This alert is used to signify that you were made the Sponsor of an item. 

  • You Were Removed As A Sponsor
    This alert signifies that you are no longer an item's Sponsor.

  • You Were Made A Leader
    This alert is used to signify that you were made the Leader of an item. 

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Removed As A Leader
    This alert signifies that you are no longer the item's Leader.

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • You Were Made A Participant
    This alert is used to signify that you have been added as a Participant of an item. 

  • You Were Removed As A Participant
    This alert signifies that you have been removed from the item's Participant list. 

  • You Have Been Requested To Work On This
    This alert signifies that someone has requested that you take responsibility for a Task. The decision to help is yours, but people are typically happy to help.

    To accept the Task, just click "Accept" on the alert. To decline, click "Decline" on the alert - the Assigner will be notified and will be able to assign the Task to someone else.

    You will also receive an email about this update.

  • The Due Date Has Changed
    This alert denotes a change in the item's due date. 

    The Responsible Person and Assigner will receive this alert.

  • There Is A New Comment
    This alerts you to the presence of a new comment on this item. Clicking "Comments" on the alert will open the list of all comments on that item.

    The Author, Responsible Person, Assigner, Collaborators, Followers, Sponsors, Leaders, Facilitators, and Participants will receive this alert.


  • This Was Added To Your Project
    This alert signifies that an item has been added to – that is, nested beneath – your Project.

    The Project's Facilitators will receive this alert.


  • This Was Removed From Your Project
    This alert signifies that an item has been removed from your Project. That item no longer falls under the purview of your Project, and unless you are otherwise affiliated with it, you no longer have any responsibility for it.

    The Project's Facilitators will receive this alert.

  • This Has Been Awarded Honor Roll Status
    This alert indicates that an Improvement was awarded the Honor Roll status.

    The Improvement's Author, Responsible Person, Assigner, Collaborators, and Followers will receive this alert.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request