Powered by Temper

Admin Timeline

The Admin Section gives you access to manage a lot of different components that are used throughout the system. Sometimes changes can be made to some of these components and it may not always be apparent as to who exactly made those changes. The Admin Timeline keeps an audit log for every component managed within the Admin section and allows you to see a detailed record of all the changes or updates made to these areas of the platform. With this feature, you can see exactly what change was made, who it was made by, and when it happened. This will give you a bird’s eye view of the changes made to the different components of the Admin section.

AdminTimeline2.jpg

Who can visit the Admin Timeline?

Any User that has the “System Administrator” permission as a part of one or more of their system Role(s) will have access to the Admin Timeline.



How to use the Admin Timeline?

To get to the Admin Timeline, you need to:

  • Navigate to the “Timeline” page from within the Admin section Admin_section.png.

AdminTimeline1.jpg

  • By default, the timeline will be blank but you can decide which area of the Admin section you want to see by clicking the “Admin Type” drop-down near the top left of the screen.

  • In the resulting drop-down, you can choose from:

    • User

    • User Attributes

    • Login Notice

    • Network

    • Level Types

    • Roles

    • Standard Work

    • Weighted Score

    • Attributes

    • Attribute Values

    • Other

AdminTimeline3.jpg

  • Selecting any one of these options will begin to display information on the timeline related to this area of the platform.

  • To the left of the “Admin Type” drop-down, there is a search bar you can use to help search through the timeline for anything specific.

  • To the right of the “Admin Type” drop-down, there is a “Starting” date picker that allows you to pick the starting date to see all the changes made beginning from this point.

AdminTimeline4.jpg

  • To the right of the “Starting” date picker, there is an “Ending” date picker that allows you to pick the ending date to see all the changes being made up until this point.

AdminTimeline5.jpg

  • In the far upper right-hand corner, click the Refresh_icon.png to refresh and update the timeline with the newest set of changes.

NOTE: The Admin Timeline will show up to 500 entries per page at a time. Use the page navigator in the bottom left corner of the page to navigate to another page if necessary.



What information is displayed on the Admin Timeline?

The following columns are displayed on the Admin Timeline page:

  • ID
    This column will display the KaiNexus system-generated ID number of the Item on the Timeline.

  • Name
    This column will display the name of Item on the Timeline.
    NOTE: For Users, this will be their KaiNexus Username associated with their account.

  • Last Updated
    This column will display the date and time when the action had occurred to the Item on the Timeline.

  • Person
    This column will display the Username of the person in KaiNexus who was responsible for the action to the Item on the Timeline.

  • Action
    This column will display the specific action that happened to the Item on the Timeline.

  • Previous State
    This column will display the previous state of the Item before the action had occurred at the time of the event on the Timeline.

  • Current State
    This column will display the current state of the Item after the action had occurred at the time of the event on the Timeline.

 

What information is captured within the Admin Timeline?

This will depend on the value that is selected within the “Admin Type” drop-down. The following actions for each Admin Type area can be found within the Admin Timeline:

 

  • User
    • If a new User account is created in KaiNexus

    • If any edits are made to the User’s account
      NOTE: This would include changes to their User Type, their Roles, their Locations, etc.

    • If the User activates their account

    • If the User logs into the system

    • If the User fails to log into the system

    • If the User requests to reset their password within KaiNexus

    • If the User’s username or password is updated in KaiNexus

AdminTimeline6.jpg

  • User Attributes

    • If a new User Attribute is created

    • If a new folder for a User Attribute is created

    • If any edits are made to a User Attribute or User Attribute folder

    • If a User Attribute is archived

    • If a User Attribute is deleted

AdminTimeline7.jpg

  • Login Notice

    • If a new Login Notice is created

    • If any edits are made to a Login Notice

    • If a Login Notice changes its status

    • If a Login Notice is restricted to a specific set of individuals

    • If a Login Notice begins its display time period

    • If a Login Notice ends its display time period

    • If a Login Notice is deleted

 

AdminTimeline8.jpg

  • Network

    • If a new Network Location is created

    • If any edits are made to a Network Location
      NOTE: This would include changing the nesting structure of the Network Location(s).

    • If a Network Location is deleted

AdminTimeline9.jpg



  • Level Types

    • If a new Level Type is created

    • If any edits are made to a Level Type

    • If a Level Type is deleted

AdminTimeline10.jpg



  • Roles

    • If a new system Role is created

    • If any edits are made to any system Role(s)

    • If a system Role is deleted

AdminTimeline11.jpg



  • Standard Work

    • If a new Standard Work Group is created

    • If a new Standard Work Item within a group is created

    • If any edits are made to a Standard Work group

    • If any edits are made to a Standard Work Item within a a group

    • If a Standard Work Group is deleted

    • If a Standard Work Item within a group is deleted

AdminTimeline12.jpg



  • Weighted Score

    • If a new Weighted Score group is created

    • If a new Weighted Attribute is added to a Weighted Score group

    • If any edits are made to a Weighted Score group

    • If any edits are made to a Weighted Attribute within a Weighted Score group

    • If a Weighted Score group is deleted

    • If a Weighted Attribute is removed from a Weighted Score group

AdminTimeline13.jpg



  • Attributes

    • If a new Attribute is created

    • If any edits are made to an Attribute

    • If an Attribute is archived

    • If an Attribute is deleted

AdminTimeline14.jpg



  • Attribute Values

    • If a new Attribute Value is created

    • If any edits are made to an Attribute Value

    • If an Attribute Value is archived

    • If an Attribute Value is deleted

AdminTimeline15.jpg



  • Other

    NOTE: The Other Type includes information regarding the configuration of your organization’s Time Savings People, Products, Resources, Cycle Time, Lead Time, and Takt Time. If your organization is not taking advantage of any of these features then this type will not be applicable to you.

    • If a new value is created for any of the areas mentioned above

    • If any edits are made to a value from any of the areas mentioned above

    • If a value from any of the areas mentioned above is archived

    • If a value from any of the areas mentioned above is deleted

AdminTimeline16.jpg

 

Have more questions? Submit a request