Powered by Temper

Revert a Chart to the New status

If you need to revert a Chart back into the New status, you can do so instead of creating a new Chart altogether. 

 

Who can revert a Chart to the New status?

  • Any of the Authors

  • Anyone with the "Chart - Edit" permission, if the Chart is in their specified Network Location(s).

 

What happens when I revert a Chart into the New status?

  • It will once again enter the Status_-_New.png status.

  • Any Start and Due Dates will be removed.
     

How do I revert a Chart to the New status?

Open the Chart with which you want to work, then:

  • Click the status picker in the top left of the Chart.

  • Click Status_Picker_Make_New.png in the resulting drop-down menu.

MakeNewChart.jpg

 

In the resulting window, you can:

  • Enter the reason for reverting the Chart to the New status.

MakeNewChartWindow.jpg

 

  • When you're ready, click 2017-11-02_1658.png.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request