If you want to streamline the submission process, you might consider simplifying the options shown on Create window for a particular template.
If you remove an option from the Create screen, people with the appropriate permissions will still be able to tweak those settings from the item itself later.
Reach out to your Customer Experience Lead to take advantage of this feature.
What options can be removed from the “Create” screen?
- Advanced section
You can have all, some, or none of these removed from any template.