Powered by Temper

Allow Roles to be associated with a specific Location

You can let people with a certain Role be able to apply that Role to specific Locations, regardless of whether they themselves are in those Locations.

For example, you can give someone in Location A the ability to see all private Improvements in Location B, but not in Location A.

 

How do I configure such a Role?

First, either open the “New Role” window or edit an existing Role. Then:

  • Check the box next to “Specific Location.” This will override the default behavior of the Role in which the user’s Location is used.

  • A new field and drop-down menu will appear to the right. In this field, enter the name of the Location(s) to which you want this Role to apply.


Specific_Location_Role.jpg

 

  • Check the boxes next to any permissions you want to add.

  • Next to each permission, pick either “Location and Below” or “Only Location.” The “Location” referenced here is the one - or the ones - you picked in the second step. It does not refer to the Locations of any users who will be assigned this Role.

    NOTE: Most of the administrator permissions will not be available. Roles with a specific Location can only be granted the Local User Administrator permission.

  • Click 2017-12-15_1631.png.

You’ll then need to assign this Role to the right people as you normally would.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request