Powered by Temper

Notify people of an Incident at any time

STOP: Is the Incident module active for your organization?

 

You can send anyone in the organization a notification about any Incident (that you can access) at any time.

NOTE: If the Incident is private, only its team members and people with the “View Private” permission for Incidents in that Location will be notified.

 

How do I notify people of an Incident?

Open the Incident with which you want to work, then:

  • Click 2017-10-06_1631.png in the top right corner of the page.

  • In the resulting drop-down menu, click 2017-10-06_1642.png.

 

..._-_Notify.jpg

In the resulting window:

  • Enter the message you want to send in the “Reason for notification” field.

You have two options for determining who will be notified:

  • In the “Standard” tab, you can quickly notify people affiliated with the Incident.

    • Under "Who would you like to notify:"

      • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Incident's team.

      • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Incident to notify everyone in those Location(s).

    • Under "How would you like to notify them:"

      • Select "Digest" to include this notification in each person’s next digest email, or

      • Select “Email Now” to send an immediate email to each person.

  • In the “Custom” tab, you can notify anyone affiliated with the Incident, anyone in an affiliated Location, anyone in any Location in the organization, or any other people you want.

    • Under "Who would you like to notify:"

      • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Incident's team. Choose whether you want them to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

      • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Incident to notify everyone in those Location(s). Choose whether you want them to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

        You can also choose whether you want to notify people directly in this Location and below or only those people in this Location.

        You can even decide that only people in that Location with certain Roles should be notified.

    • Under "Notify Others:"

      • Enter the names of any individual people you want to notify or, if you want to notify everyone in a Location that is not affiliated with the Incident, enter the name of those Locations.

      • For each person or Location you enter, choose whether you want them to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

        If you're working with a Location, you can also choose whether you want to notify people in this Location and below or only those people directly in this Location. You can even decide that only people in that Location with certain Roles should be notified.

  •  Click 2018-04-20_1639.png.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request