NOTE: Reach out to your Customer Experience Lead for more information on enabling this module.
This module allows you to create “Wallboard” users that are essentially a way to support putting KaiNexus on a wall for all to view. This is ideal for situations where you want to leave one account signed into KaiNexus all day in a public location - such as displaying various Boards at a Kiosk - but don’t want people making updates and changes to the system.
You can think of a Wallboard User as a “Read-Only” user.
With this module, “Wallboard” is available as a new account User Type - like the Superuser, General, and Capture User Types you’re used to.
What are the features of a Wallboard User?
NOTE: A Wallboard account can only be logged in once at a time. If you log into Wallboard account on a second device, the first device will be logged out.
- Their left navigation bar is removed, but they can still use the search bar to look for any Items they have permission to access.
- They cannot access their User Profile window. However, you can log out of a Wallboard User by clicking and holding on the User Profile icon near the top right of the page.
- They cannot submit anything or make any changes to existing Items, including liking, acknowledging, bookmarking, or commenting.
- They cannot be part of any Item’s Team, even as a Follower.
- Their “User Profiles” have limited options - they can only be given a Username, First and Last Name, Physical Location, Network Location(s), and Role(s). They also can’t be awarded - manually or automatically - any Badges.
- They can’t have an email address, so they won’t get any email notifications. They also will not see any in-app notifications or have a Notifications window.
- They can’t edit or alter Cards in any way apart from refreshing them.
- They cannot download any files or share any Items.
- They cannot create or own Boards, and cannot edit or clone Cards.
- They cannot save Custom Lists.
- They can only be granted certain Roles - your Customer Experience Lead will work with you to get this set up the way you want.
- They can only access certain Boards - your Customer Experience Lead will work with you on this as well.
Note: Wallboard Users are auto-activated.