STOP: Is the Incident module active for your organization?
KaiNexus identifies where an Incident took place. This Location is determined by the Network Location of the Responsible Person. If you want to change the item’s Location(s), you can transfer it.
You may want to transfer an Incident if, for example, the Responsible Person is in a different department than where the Incident is actually taking place.
Who can transfer an Incident?
- The Assigner
- Anyone with the “Assign” permission for Incidents in that Location
- If the Incident is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators
What happens when I transfer an Incident?
- The Location it is transferred from is removed from the Responsible Location and where it is being moved to is added to the Responsible Location.
- Anyone who has configured their notification preferences to be notified when Incidents in this Location are transferred will be alerted.
- An activity log entry about the transfer will be added to the Incident’s timeline
NOTE: You can decide whether the Incident should be reverted to the "new" status and whether the Responsible Person removed from the Incident.
How do I transfer an Incident?
Open the Incident you want to transfer, then:
- Click in the top right corner of the page.
- Click in the resulting drop-down menu.
In the resulting window:
- Enter a reason for the transfer.
- Enter the new Locations responsible for this Incident in the "Responsible Location(s)" field.
- If you want to remove the Responsible Person from this Incident and return it to the "new" status, check the box next to "Make New and Clear Responsible."
If you do not check this box, the status and Responsible Person will remain unchanged.
- Click .