Powered by Temper

Revert an Improvement to the "New" status

Who can revert an Improvement to the "New" status?

  • Its Assigner

  • Anyone with the "View New & Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location
  • If the Improvement is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators, Leaders, and/or Sponsors; if the Improvement is nested under a Chart, the Chart's Authors

 

How do I revert an Improvement to the "New" status?

Open the Improvement with which you want to work, then:

  • Click the status indicator
  • In the resulting drop-down menu, click "Make New"

A screenshot of a KaiNexus Improvement. A blue arrow is pointing to the status indicator. The status indicator's drop-down menu has been expanded. All options except for 'Make New' have been grayed out.

 

In the resulting window:

  • Enter an explanation in the "Reason for reverting to New"
  • Click 'Save'

 

Have more questions? Submit a request