Powered by Temper

Reopen an Item

If an Item has already been completed but needs to be revisited, you can reopen the Item and let work continue.

 

Who can reopen an Item?

 

Project

 

 

Improvement

 

  • Anyone with the "View New & Assign" permission for Improvements in that Location

  • The Assigner

  • If the Improvement is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators, Leaders, and/or Sponsors; if the Improvement is nested under a Chart, the Chart's Authors

 

Task

 

 

Chart

 

Incident

 

  • Anyone with the “Assign” permission for Incidents in that Location

  • The Assigner

  • If the Incident is nested under a Project, the Project's Facilitators, Leaders, and/or Sponsors. If the Incident is nested under a Chart, the Chart's Authors.

 

How do I reopen an Item?

Navigate to the completed Item you want to reopen, then:

  • Click the status indicator.

  • Click in the resulting drop-down menu.

Zoom_Reopen.png

 

In the resulting window:

Reopen_Reason.png

  • Enter a Reason for Reopening. Depending on your Template configuration, the Reason for Reopening may be optional or required.

  • Click 2018-04-12_1609.png.

 

After reopening the Item, the Item will revert to Active if the Due Date is in the future, or Overdue if the Due Date has already passed. 


Zoom_Active.png


Filter for Reopened Items

 

To filter for Reopened Items, 

 

  • Navigate to the Advanced Item Filter.
  • Select “Additional” from the Common criteria section. 
  • Set the filter rule to “is any of” and select “Reopened”.

Reopen_Filter.png

  • Click Save.png.
Have more questions? Submit a request