Disable Default Team Role-based Email Notifications

Two Line OfieREQUIRED: Please reach out to your Customer Experience Lead to take advantage of this feature.


By default, if you have an email associated with your Account, KaiNexus will automatically send you email notifications pertaining to Items within the system in which you are a member of the Team. On a Template by Template basis, you can decide to have these types of email notifications be disabled for your Users.

For example, this means that if you were to become an Author of an Idea Template in your system, you have the ability to disable the email notification that would be generated and sent out to your email notifying you of that action.

Which Notifications can be disabled?

Two Line OfieNOTE: Remember, by default you will only receive these notifications if you are the specified Team Role on the Item.

Simple Team

Enabling this option for Improvements will disable email notifications for the following actions: 

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Template)
  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Template)
  • If you were added as the Assigner
  • If you were removed as the Assigner
  • If you were added as the Responsible Person
  • If you were requested to be the Responsible Person
  • If you were removed as the Responsible Person
  • If someone declined the request to be the Responsible Person
  • If you were added as an Author

Advanced Team

Enabling this option for Advanced Team Items will disable email notifications for the following actions: 

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Template)
  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Template)
  • If you were added as a Leader
  • If you were removed as a Leader
  • If you were added as a Facilitator
  • If you were removed as a Facilitator

Author-Only Team

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Template)
  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Template)
  • If you were added as an Author

Incidents 

  • Resolution Submitted (If Resolution is enabled on your Incident Template)
  • Resolution Declined (If Resolution is enabled on your Incident Template)
  • If you were added as the Assigner on an Incident
  • If you were removed as the Assigner on an Incident
  • If you were added as the Responsible Person on an Incident
  • If you were requested to be the Responsible Person on an Incident
  • If you were removed as the Responsible Person on an Incident
  • If someone declined the request to be the Responsible Person on an Incident
  • If you were added as an Author on an Incident

Which Notifications cannot be disabled?

The following actions will NOT be disabled regardless, meaning you will still get email notifications for these actions.

  • If a User chooses to delete an Item.
  • If a User chooses to email their Comment on an Item.
  • If a User chooses to send out an email notification to you or a Location while resolving or completing an Item.
  • If a User chooses to share an Item with you or a Location.
  • If a User has any notification preferences set by either a Role they have or by themselves within their User Profile.