Boards

What is a Default Board?

For Superuser, General, and Wallboard User Types, your Default Board is the first thing you will see when you log into KaiNexus.

Your organization may have configured a specific Default Board for you, or you may have a Role that determines your Default Board. Either way, if you want to change that setting, you can!

How do I make a Board my Default Board?

Open the Board with which you want to work, then:

  • Click the Actions button in the top right corner of the Board.
  • In the resulting drop-down menu, click Make Default Board.

How do I clear my Default Board?

To reset your Default Board to the Default Board configured by your organization or Role:

  • Navigate to your current Default Board.
  • Click the Actions button in the top right corner of the Board.
  • In the resulting drop-down menu, select Clear Default Board.