1. Help Center
  2. Admin
  3. Organization > Level Types

Create, Edit, and Delete a Level Type

Two Line OfieNOTE: Only Users who have a System Role that grants them the Quality Administrator permission will be able to access the Admin section and perform the functions detailed on this support page. 

How do I create a new Level Type?

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization > Level Types
  • Select + Create Level Type in the top-right corner.
  • In the Create Level Type window, enter information for: 
    • Name: Enter the name of this Level Type in the "Name" field. Your organization cannot have multiple Level Types with the same name.
    • Description (optional)
    • Icon: Pick an icon to represent this Level Type.
    • Icon Code: Copy and paste an icon code from fontawesome. 
    • Color: Select a color to represent this Level Type. You’re welcome to reuse an icon for multiple Level Types, but we recommend assigning different colors for each instance of that icon to make scanning a list of Level Types easier.
  • Select Save to create your new Level Type. 

Edit a Level Type

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization > Level Types
  • Hover over the Level Type until it's highlighted blue.
  • Select the pencil icon to edit that Level Type.
  • Select Save

Delete a Level Type

What happens to the Network if I delete a Level Type?

If you delete a Level Type that has never been assigned to a Location, there will be no effect on your organization’s Network.

But what happens to a Location if you delete its Level Type? The Location will remain in place in the Network, with no impact on the users or items affiliated with it. The only effect will be that that Location will lose its distinguishing icon. You can, of course, select a new Level Type for any affected Locations.

Delete a Level Type

  • Navigate to Admin > Organization > Level Types
  • Hover over the Level Type until it's highlighted blue.
  • Select the x icon to delete that Level Type.
  • In the resulting Delete window, select Delete.