Powered by Temper

Notify people of an Improvement at any time

You can send anyone in the organization a notification about any Improvement at any time.

NOTE: If the Improvement is private, only its team members and people with the View Private permission will be able to your notification.

To notify people of an Improvement:

  • Open the Improvement.




  • Click  in the action bar.

  • Click in the resulting drop-down menu.

In the resulting window:



  • Enter the message you want to send in the “Reason for notification” field.

  • In the “Standard” tab, you can quickly notify people affiliated with the Improvement.

    • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Improvement’s team.

    • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Improvement to notify everyone in those Location(s).

    • Select “Digest” to include this notification in each person’s next digest email or select “Email Now” to send an immediate email to each person.

  • In the “Custom” tab, you can notify anyone affiliated with the Improvement, anyone in any Location in the organization, or any specific people you want.

    • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Improvement’s team. Choose whether you want these people to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.



    • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Improvement to notify everyone in those Location(s).

      Choose whether you want these people to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

      Choose whether you want to notify everyone in this “Location and below” or “Only at this location.”

      If you only want to notify people with certain Roles in those Location(s) about the Improvement, add those Roles to the “Roles” field.




    • Enter the name of any other Location or person you want to notify in the “Notify Others” field.

      Choose whether you want these people to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

      Choose whether you want to notify everyone in this “Location and below” or “Only at this location.”

      If you only want to notify people with certain Roles in those Location(s) about the Improvement, add those Roles to the “Roles” field.

  • Click to finalize your notification settings.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request