Powered by Temper

Login Notice

To get to this page, navigate to the Admin page by clicking  on the left sidebar menu, look under the System heading, and click "Login Notice." The admin page is only accessible by administrators; only System Administrators can perform the functions detailed on this support page. 

 


What is a Login Notice?

If you’ve ever logged onto KaiNexus, you’ve probably seen a message like this:

 

We use login notices to tell all of our users about important updates and additions to the system.

But we’re not the only ones who can use this tool - every System Administrator can create custom notifications to be displayed to every user upon who logs into the system.

Check out this page for some examples of when you might want to use login notices.

 


How do I create a new login notice?

Note: You may only have one login notice active at a time. If you create a new active notification, the previously active notification will be made inactive.



  • Click  in the top right corner.


In the resulting window:



  • Give the notice a title.

  • Enter the text of the notice in the "Body" field.

    You can even add an image.

  • Decide whether the notice should be dismissible.

    • Check the box next to "Dismissible" to make the notice appear only once per user. 

    • Leave the box next to "Dismissible" unchecked to have the notice appear every time a user logs into KaiNexus.

  • Decide whether the notice will start being displayed as users log in by adjusting the "Status" field.

    • Active - The notice will start being displayed as soon as you click "Save."

    • Inactive - The notice will not be displayed once you click "Save."

  • Click  to see how the notice will look when it goes live.

  • Click  to save the notice. If you set its status as "Active," people will see it the next time they log into the system.

  • Click "Cancel & Discard" to discard the work you have done on this notice.

 


How do I edit a login notice?

  • Hover over the notice you want to edit so that it's highlighted blue.



  • Click  to the right of the notice.


In the resulting window:

 

  • Give the notice a title.

  • Enter the text of the notice in the "Body" field.

    You can even add an image.

  • Decide whether the notice should be dismissible.

    • Check the box next to "Dismissible" to make the notice appear only once per user. 

    • Leave the box next to "Dismissible" unchecked to have the notice appear every time a user logs into KaiNexus.

  • Decide whether the notice will start being displayed as users log in by adjusting the "Status" field.

    • Active - The notice will start being displayed as soon as you click "Save."

    • Inactive - The notice will not be displayed once you click "Save."

  • Click  to see how the notice will look when it goes live.

  • Click  to save the notice. If you set its status as "Active," people will see it the next time they log into the system.

  • Click "Cancel & Discard" to discard the work you have done on this notice.

 

How do I delete a login notice?

  • Hover over the notice you want to delete so that it is highlighted blue.




  • Click  to the right of the notice.

  • Click  in the resulting window to delete the notice. This action cannot be undone.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request