Powered by Temper

Task Collaborators

What is a Collaborator?

A Collaborator is someone who has contributed to the success of a Task, even if they weren’t the Author, Assignee, or Assigner.

 

What can Collaborators do?

 

Who can add and remove Collaborators?

 

How do I edit the list of Collaborators?

  • Open the Task with which you want to work.

  • Click 2017-06-28_1615.png in the action bar.

  • Click 2017-07-03_1236.png.

Tasks_-_Edit_Team.jpg

In the resulting window:

  • Opening the drop-down menu in the "Collaborator(s)" field reveals a list including yourself and your most frequent selections.

  • Typing text in that field will search through all users (not just those top choices).

  • In the resulting drop-down menu, select the correct user.

  • To add another user, begin typing the next name into that same field.

  • To remove a user, click 2017-06-21_1533.png next to their name.

  • Click 2017-06-28_1653.png.

 

How are Collaborators notified?

Users find out that they’ve been made Collaborators by:

  • A notification in their digest email.

  • A notification in the KaiNexus app.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request