Powered by Temper

Notify people of an Incident

STOP: Is the Incident module active for your organization?

 

You can send anyone in the organization a notification about an Incident at any time. NOTE: Only people who can access the Incident will be notified.


To notify people of an Incident:

  • Open the Incident.

  • Click More.png in the action bar.

  • Click 2017-02-24_1057.png in the resulting drop-down menu.


Notify_of_an_Incident.jpg

In the resulting window:

  • Enter the message you want to send in the “Reason for notification” field.

  • In the “Standard” tab, you can quickly notify people affiliated with the Incident.

    • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Incident’s team.

    • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Incident to notify everyone in those Location(s).

    • Select “Digest” to include this notification in each person’s next digest email or select “Email Now” to send an immediate email to each person.

  • In the “Custom” tab, you can notify anyone affiliated with the Incident, anyone in any Location in the organization, or any specific people you want.

    • Check the box next to “People involved” to notify everyone on the Incident’s team. Choose whether you want these people to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

    • Check the box next to any Location(s) affiliated with the Improvement to notify everyone in those Location(s).

      Choose whether you want these people to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

      Choose whether you want to notify everyone in this “Location and below” or “Only at this location.”

      If you only want to notify people with certain Roles in those Location(s) about the Improvement, add those Roles to the “Roles” field.

    • Enter the name of any other Location or person you want to notify in the “Notify Others” field.

      Choose whether you want these people to be notified via their digest or an immediate email.

      Choose whether you want to notify everyone in this “Location and below” or “Only at this location.”

      If you only want to notify people with certain Roles in those Location(s) about the Improvement, add those Roles to the “Roles” field.

  • Click 2017-02-24_1555.png.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request